Q: This statement/question is related to Windows Server 2003. It seems that if you have Authenticated Users, Creator Owner, Administrators, and System rights defined for C:\, the Everyone group could be removed without consequence from the default server build. Do you agree?

A: Yes, all user accounts on the system, except Guests, will fall into one or more of the groups Authenticated Users, Creator Owner, Administrators, and System. The Everyone group by default also includes everyone but Guests. Th Everyone group is there to make it more convenient to set permissions. You should be able to remove it without any problems, although there's no real benefit in doing so. Also, if you look through various folders on the system partition, you'll see that Microsoft doesn’t use the Everyone group as much as it used to.

—Mark Burnett