A. Before you rush to disable the warning, shown here, realize what it's warning you about. You're looking at a page that's being sent over HTTPS, but elements of the page are being sent over plain HTTP, which means the information isn't encrypted. It could just be an embedded picture, but it could be the place where you're entering sensitive information, so you should heed the warning.




That being said, it's a very annoying warning and lots of pages seem to embed pictures and send them via HTTP. You can disable the warning.

  1. Select Internet Options from the Tools menu.
  2. Select the Security tab.
  3. Select Internet zone and click the "Custom level..." button.
  4. Scroll down to the Miscellaneous section.
  5. Change Display mixed content to Enable, as shown here.



  6. Click OK.


Related Reading

Check out hundreds more useful Q&As like this in John Savill's FAQ for Windows. Also, watch instructional videos made by John at ITTV.net.