If you disconnect a drive drive letter and use that drive letter to connect to a different network drive, Windows Explorer displays the previous share label?

The content of the new share is properly displayed, but the label is incorrect.

This can occur if the DesktopProcess is set to 1.

To resolve the issue, delete the DesktopProcess value name.

Microsoft does NOT support problems when you use the DesktopProcess value name.

NOTE: Microsoft does NOT support using RunAs to execute Windows Explorer.