Active Directory (AD) defines the following FSMO roles:

Schema master
Domain naming master
RID master
PDC master
Infrastructure master

There is only one schema master and Domain naming master per forest.

The remaining roles (RID master, PDC master, and Infrastructure master) are per-domain roles.

To determine which roles are owned by a server, run FSMOro.bat ServerName. The batch files contains:

@echo off                              if ""=="%1" goto usage                              Ntdsutil roles Connections "Connect to server %1" Quit "select Operation Target" "List roles for connected server" Quit Quit Quit                               goto done                              :usage                              @echo Provide a server name. Run FSMOro ServerName                              @echo.                              :done