The Files Stored in This Computer category shows Shared Documents and <User Name> Documents, and is displayed in the My Computer view by default.

NOTE: When you join your computer to a domain, the Files Stored in This Computer category is removed.

If you wish to remove the Files Stored in This Computer category:

1. Open a CMD.EXE window.

2. Type the following command and press Enter:

<font size="1"><b>REG DELETE HKLM\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\MyComputer\NameSpace\DelegateFolders\\{59031a47-3f72-44a7-89c5-5595fe6b30ee\} /F</b></font>3. Shutdown ands restart your computer for this setting to become effective.