If you logoff a Windows NT 4.0 Workstation and your Home Directory and Roaming Profile have the same path, your files may be deleted.

In User Manager for Domains, change the User Profile Path to be different from the Home Directory.

You can make the User Profile Path a subdirectory of the Home Directory.