You can't remove the Documents menu from the button, but you can keep it empty.
The Documents menu displays the contents of the users profile Recent folder. Simply delete the contents and set the permissions to:
|Creator Owner||Full Control|
You can create a batch file to do this by using the DEL and CACLS commands.