Q: I made some changes to my storage connectivity on my cluster, and now my Cluster Shared Volumes have been reordered, what can I do?

A: Volumes that are made Cluster Shared Volumes are available under the C:\ClusterStorage folder as Volume1, Volume2 and so on. Some changes can cause these folders to actually get reordered, which will then cause problems for services leveraging a specific location. For example, a virtual machine (VM)  stored under C:\ClusterStorage\Volume1\VM1 woudl fail to be found if Volume1 became Volume2.

Fortunately these can be renamed to any names you want to use. Therefore if the Cluster Shared Volumes names change, just use rename to put them back to the names you require.