Friday, June 6, 2014 - 1:33pm

After Billy Beer, do you really want a Billy phone? Seriously, that's a terrible product name.

Friday, June 6, 2014 - 11:13am

> "Our industry is barely a hundred years old..."

Un, not really. More like half-century.

Tuesday, May 13, 2014 - 1:21pm

> had either ignored completely (Apple) or had relegated to

To...what? Dude, don't us hangin'. ;)

Tuesday, May 6, 2014 - 10:42am

Personally, I don't see using RT as a problem. I fact, I think it's perfect for a mini-tablet. The screen's too small things like word processing or image editing, however Excell and Powerpoint...

Friday, May 2, 2014 - 1:11pm

> 10 PRINT "BASIC IS OBSOLETE"
> 20 GOTO 10

So is the Model-T, but it's respected for what it stood for.

Monday, April 28, 2014 - 1:05pm

I'm currently reading the book, Almost Perfect by Pete Peterson, which goes into this issue in detail.

Thursday, February 20, 2014 - 3:10pm

> This is just for the dummies who think he still matters in tech, and still has a voice. In both cases, he does not.

Ouch.

Tuesday, January 21, 2014 - 2:44pm

IMO, anything less than a seat on the Board would be a waste of Alan's time. Being an advisor to a company who's already decided on what they want is like talking to a wall.

Thursday, December 5, 2013 - 3:29pm

> remember the Toshiba Libretto

The W100 was pretty cool.

Wednesday, November 20, 2013 - 11:30am

This is fine for text-based apps, but graphic apps, like Photoshop, would be bogged down too much.

Tuesday, November 5, 2013 - 1:28pm

I have nothing against cloud computing, per se, but I insist on having my data on-site as well. The cloud is a great place for backing up your data, but I wouldn't use it for live data.

Friday, November 1, 2013 - 12:44pm

Sony sells insurance?

Friday, October 25, 2013 - 10:18am

> Windows Pro revenue grew over for the second consecutive quarter.

Over what?

Tuesday, October 1, 2013 - 12:04pm

> code-named "Hummingbird" (and not "f!@# 'em" as I'd imagined)

LMAO! This is why I love reading your stuff.

Thursday, September 26, 2013 - 1:02pm

> 128GB version, also with 2GB of RAM

More storage with less RAM? I can see that.

Wednesday, September 18, 2013 - 11:36am

For me, the desktop is merely a means to an end. If I can achieve those ends using Metro, that's cool.

Tuesday, September 3, 2013 - 11:45am

> ...when tablet and PC sales interject

Did you mean "intersect"?

Tuesday, August 6, 2013 - 9:39am

> Amazon grew 266 percent, and Amazon surged forward 317 percent.

Huh?

Wednesday, July 24, 2013 - 2:26pm

> Windows is Microsoft’s core product, it’s most significant product.

But haven't you said in the past that Office was their most important product?

Thursday, July 11, 2013 - 11:43am

> ...be more nimble, collaborative, decisive, decisive, and motivated

Well there's decisive, then there's /decisive/. :)

Friday, May 24, 2013 - 1:29pm

> Maybe a simpleton still using a Yahoo! Mail...

Harsh, dude. You don't like YM? Fine, but don't go maligning others because they do. And, no, I don,t use YM.

Thursday, April 4, 2013 - 3:35pm

The problem with version #s is that there's no standard. Just 'cause a program has a higher version # than another, doesn't necessarily mean it's that much better.

Wednesday, April 3, 2013 - 2:36pm

> Microsoft this week published a list of the nearly 41,000 patents it now owns

I tried this link 3 times on my iPad & it crashed Safari each time.

Thursday, March 28, 2013 - 11:30am

Saaay, wasn't that pic in the T-mobile article? :)

Wednesday, March 27, 2013 - 12:43pm

Any indication when this takes place?

Wednesday, March 13, 2013 - 1:07pm
>Its unclear where IDC draws the line between tablet and PC I never understood the problem of distinguishing PCs from laptops from tablets, etc. it's quite simple: if you can't carry it...
Wednesday, March 13, 2013 - 11:36am
>Waiting for them outside the White House where they had gone on a tour, I watched a large group of people exiting and staring at >their surroundings in wonder, as is normal. Wouldn't it...
Thursday, February 21, 2013 - 2:53pm

> One hundred percent of all Xboxes go to the consumers, not the enterprise.

Duh!

Wednesday, January 30, 2013 - 2:35pm
Chrome books were a mistake from the word go.
Tuesday, January 29, 2013 - 1:55pm
> Learn More: The Windows 8 Battle Moves from Software to Devices Um, but didn't I just read that?
Upcoming Conferences

Register now to get the best rates available!

Windows Forums

The Windows IT Pro forums are moving to myITforum.com! Get answers to questions, share tips, and engage with the IT professional community.

Sponsored Introduction Continue on to (or wait seconds) ×