A. A Zune has a primary relationship with a single computer that manages the Zune's main synchronization, settings, and history. If you connect the Zune to another computer that has the Zune software installed, the Zune will automatically use a Guest Connection sync relationship. This allows media to be exchanged between the computer and the Zune manually. Note that media already on the Zune will be seen as guest content.



You can click Change Sync Relationship to modify the relationship. For example, to end the relationship, select the Forget This Player option. You can also change the relationship from guest to primary.

Click to expand.

Related Reading:

Check out hundreds more useful Q&As like this in John Savill's FAQ for Windows. Also, watch instructional videos made by John at ITTV.net.