A. By default, when you delete files from Windows Explorer (but not by using the Del function from a command window), Windows sends the files to the Recycle Bin so that you can recover a file you might have deleted accidentally. If you don't want to automatically send files to the Recycle Bin, you can disable this functionality by performing the following steps:

  1. Right-click the Recycle Bin and select Properties (if you don't see the Recycle Bin on your desktop, start Windows Explorer and select the Recycle Bin from the left-hand navigation bar).
  2. If you want to disable the Recycle Bin for all drives, select the Global tab, click "Use one setting for all drives," and select the "Do not move files to the Recycle Bin. Remove files immediately when deleted" check box.
  3. If you want to configure the Recycle Bin for individual drives, select the Global tab and click "Configure drives independently," then select the appropriate drive letter tab and set the option as required.

    Click here to view image
  4. Click OK.