A. By default, GPE shows only fully managed settings and not settings that update non-policy areas of the registry. The settings under a GPO's Administrative Templates are considered preferences instead of real policies. The big difference between policies and preferences is that policy settings are removed if the GPO that implemented them is unlinked from the container, whereas preferences stay in place on the end client even if you remove the GPO link. To enable viewing of preferences, open GPE, select View, Filtering, then clear the "Only show policy settings that can be fully managed" check box