A. The usual method to deploy BranchCache configuration is using group policy, and it's common to apply this at site level. If a client is originally in a site that's configured for distributed mode then moves to a site that uses hosted mode, the client's local cache isn't wiped, because the client's local cache is still used to serve the hosted cache. When the client moves back to the site that uses distributed mode, the cache is still populated with the previous content.