Q: How can I view the fault domain and upgrade domain of my virtual machines in Azure?

A: The following PowerShell code lists the upgrade domain and fault domain for all the virtual machines in a given cloud service.

PS C:\> Get-AzureService -ServiceName savilltech101 | Get-AzureVM |
Select Name, InstanceUpgradeDomain, InstanceFaultDomain | ft -AutoSize

Name    InstanceUpgradeDomain  InstanceFaultDomain
----    ---------------------  -------------------
websrv1 0                      0
websrv2 1                      1
websrv3 2                      0